SJI Grad - Offering Primary Math, Science and English Home Tuition

212 Bishan Street 23, Block 212, Singapore 570212


Hello parents/students!

I just graduated from my Junior College, St. Joseph's Institution (SJI), with an IB (international baccalaureate) Diploma and recently received my IB results of a 43/45 with 7s (highest possible score) for physics, language and literature, chinese, mathematics and 6s for economics and chemistry, and an A for my extended essay. I was previously from Crescent Girls School and scored a final L1R5 score of 6 points for the O levels. I am now in the midst of applying for universities and would like to teach part time over the next year and possibly beyond that. I have been teaching through school activities for years and have always had the passion to provide students with better education opportunities through tutoring. I live in the Bishan area and am able to provide home tutoring in these areas, besides at my own home: Bishan, Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh, Braddell, Thomson, Lorong Chuan, Marymount, Serangoon

The subjects and levels I will be providing tutoring for (and fees) are as follows:
1) Pri 1-4 : English, Mathematics and Science(1 to 1: $25/hr per subject, $20/hr for 2 subjects and above // group of min 2 max 5: $20/hr per subject, $15/hr for 2 subjects and above)

2) Pri 5-6 : English, Mathematics and Science (1 to 1: $30/hr per subject, $25/hr for 2 subjects and above // group of min 2 max 5 $25/hr per subject, $20/hr for 2 subjects and above)

Further information:- I recommend the student to bring an assessment book of their choice, however if the student does not have one/prefer otherwise, I will provide the lesson materials of notes and practice questions from assessment books/other school's materials but I must be informed beforehand- I will drill on the student's weaker topics and provide tests periodically for the student's weaker topics- Each lesson will be flexible to the needs of the student (say the student has an upcoming test on a particular topic, I will ensure that we prepare extensively for that test/exam)- I will get the student to set target grades for each test/exam beforehand as I believe target setting is a realistic way to motivate the student to work harder and to ensure steady improvement-
I am available via whatsapp should the student have any difficulties with their work at any time and i will answer as soon as I can

T&C:- Each tutoring session is 1.5-2 hours long (depending on your preferred duration), once a week (unless requested otherwise)- Payment is to be made after each class or by monthly basis via cash or ibanking- As of now until further notice, I will provide tutoring from now until August 2017 when university starts (as my schedule will change, therefore I may have to cut down the number of students)Interested parents/students do text/whatsapp me at 84288872 the following details:1) Education level of student 2) School 3) Subject(s) 4) Address 5) Preferred date(s) and time(s) 6) Preferred starting date.

Should you have any enquiries, you may email me at [email protected] or whatsapp me for quicker replies :))

Thank you!

 

☎   84288872




Teaching subjects:
English
Mathematics
Physics
Chemistry

Name:
Charmaine Lee

Phone number:
84288872

Gender:
Female

Age:
19 years

Type:
Tutor

Hourly asking price:
25 SGD

Created:
February 3, 2017 16:17 (1 year ago)

Views:
522 times


Is this your listing?
Buy VIP visibility
Resend admin link


Continue your search:
Tutors
English tutors
Mathematics tutors
Physics tutors
Chemistry tutors
Tutors in Yio Chu Kang Estate
Tutors in Singapore
Tutors in River Valley